Cuban and Caribbean Studies Institute

Tulane University

From Cuba to New Orleans

September 26th, 2017 - September 29th, 2017

From Cuba to New Orleans: A series of events celebrating Cuban music featuring internationally acclaimed pianist Alexandre Moutouzkine presented by The Historic New Orleans Collection, The Musical Arts Society of New Orleans, and the National Park Service.

EVENTS

The Historic New Orleans Collection Presents: FRANCISCO BOULIGNY LECTURE
Tuesday, September 26, 6:30 PM
Williams Research Center, 410 Chartres Street | Admission is free
Reservations: wrc@hnoc.org or 504.523.4662

The Musical Arts Society of New Orleans Presents: FLAVORS OF CUBA
Wednesday, September 27, 6:30 PM
L’Entreprot, 527 Julia Street | Tickets are $40
Click here for Tickets and More Information

The National Park Service Presents: KEYBOARD CONNECTIONS: Havana, New Orleans, and Music in the 1800s
Friday, September 29, noon
Old U.S. Mint, 400 Esplanade Avenue | Admission is free

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Children's Resource Center

View Full Event Description

Join us every first and third Saturday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center.

DATES AND TIMES

Saturday, June 1
10:30 AM

Saturday, June 15
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 6
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 20
10:30 AM

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Algiers Regional Branch

View Full Event Description

Join us every Wednesday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center. This summer we will explore the environment and diverse geography of Latin America. Bring your favorite jungle animal and be prepared to learn some Spanish as we embark on an adventure through the Americas. This program provides a reading list of recommended titles for all ages to explore Latin America on your own this summer. If you read all books, you will be eligible for a special award offered during Hispanic Heritage month at the annual Celebración Latina held at the Audubon Zoo.

DATES AND TIMES

Wednesday, June 5
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 19
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 26
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 3
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 10
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 17
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 24
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 31
10:30 AM